Crazy Recipe Collector

My Crazy Recipe Collection

My Crazy Recipe Collection

Yes, it’s true. I collect recipes from almost any source I can find. Books, magazines, television, and websites. I collect and collect. The problem was I was collecting, but not testing those recipes. I would use the same old standby recipes I had used for years.

I decided that I would do my grocery shopping and buy whatever was on sale, then I would go through my saved recipes to see which recipes I could test with the ingredients I had purchased on my shopping trip.

This works so great for me. I weed through the recipes that appeal to me, then I add those that work for me to my favorite recipe collection. The best part? I have so much fun trying something new every week!

Leave a Reply

