Mother Rimmy’s Workday Breakfast

When I was a teenager I worked in a pharmacy. I won’t say how many years ago that was! Anyway, the pharmacist at the time was in his sixties. I loved this man. He told me that he ate a bowl of oatmeal every morning, and had been doing that for years. He credited his lack of health issues to that bowl of oatmeal. His wisdom sticks with me to this day. I try to add oatmeal to most morning meals.

I have a favorite weekday breakfast that provides heart healthy oatmeal,  calcium in the form of yogurt, and antioxidant rich berries. I buy frozen berries and mix 1/2 cup berries with 1/4 cup instant oatmeal and 6 ounces lowfat or fat-free yogurt of any flavor you like (my favorite is lemon).

By the time I get to work, the berries have thawed. I stir up my concoction and answer my email while I eat.

Nutrition Information dependent upon the calories in the yogurt you buy. This is based on 100 calories or less.

Calories: 204
Total Fat: 3.26g
Cholesterol: 10mg
Sodium: 119mg
Total Carbs: 34.00g
Dietary Fiber: 6.40g
Sugars: 14.81g
Protein: 11.93g

Weight Watchers Points 3

One Response to “Mother Rimmy’s Workday Breakfast”

  1. Saurooon Says:

    Hi,
    Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!

    Thank you
    Saurooon


Leave a Reply

