Limited Serving Space for Dinner Parties

Three years ago we moved from our home of 25 years to a smaller home in the country. Our children had started their own lives and moved away, and we just didn’t need all that space anymore.

My Galley Style Kitchen

My Galley Style Kitchen

I love my new home, but entertaining creates a challenge for me. My old kitchen had a large bar and dining area. This home has a galley style kitchen, small dining area, and small dining room. All rooms have very little space to move around, and the kitchen won’t hold more than two people.

Tiered Serving Platters

Tiered Serving Platters

In my attempts to create space for food on counters and tables, I’ve learned to go up. By that I mean I use as many tiered serving pieces as I can. This really works well, and I find it more visually appealing.

I still struggle with folks wanting to be in the kitchen, and trying to move around them, but as long as my guests are happy and love the food, I can live with it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

