Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

Pam's Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

Pam's Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

My friend, Pam, swears by this recipe for bundt cake. I would put any recipe she recommends on this blog. She is the best baker I know. I love to cook, and she loves to bake. Good combination, I think.

I don’t have calorie recommendations for this recipe. However, since it’s a dessert, I’m thinking it’s probably not calorie friendly, but worth the calories.

Ingredients:

1 boxed yellow cake mix

4 eggs

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup Kahlua or Amaretto

1/3 cup butter softened

1 cup pecans, slightly chopped

  1. Combine all ingredients except pecans and blend according to the directions on the cake box package.
  2. Fold in pecans.
  3. Prepare bundt pan according to the package directions.
  4. Bake according to the package directions.
Leave a Reply

