Quinoa Side Dish Goes Mediterranean

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

Quinoa! I love this grain! Last night’s Quinoa Side Dish and recipe from allrecipes.com, and roasted asparagus,  easily turned into my lunch today. I just added 1 chopped plum tomato, 1/4 cup fat free feta, and two tablespoons chopped Spanish olives.

I had one serving of Quinoa Side Salad leftover (4 Weight Watcher points), fat free Feta (1 Weight Watcher point), Spanish olives (1 Weight Watcher point).

A whole grain, high protein, high fiber, veggie filled lunch for 6 points. Can’t beat that!

2 Responses to “Quinoa Side Dish Goes Mediterranean”

  1. sonia (lauren's friend) Says:

    This looks wonderful!
    I will have to try this.

  2. krimkus Says:

    Hi Sonia! It was really good. I love feta and olives. I hope I see you soon. 🙂


Leave a Reply

