Double Duty

One of my favorite ways to make life easier when I’m making recipes that call for sauteed onion, garlic and chicken, is to double the amount the recipe asks for. I can either freeze it for use in another recipe, or I can use it for an easy wrap the next day. I just use a whole wheat tortilla, lettuce and tomato.

White Bean Chili with Garnish

White Bean Chili with Garnish

An example would be this recipe for chicken and white bean chili. I doubled the amount of onion, garlic and chicken. Now I have an easy meal for another night!

One Response to “Double Duty”

  1. Recipe man Says:

    ha! i do the same and it gives all my recipes abit more taste

    thanks


Leave a Reply

