Healthy Saute

I am always looking for ways to lighten up my favorite recipes. One of my favorite ways to saute is to cut the amount of oil called for in a recipe in half. Then I use vegetable or chicken broth to finish off the recipe. There are so many ways you can keep a recipe within a reasonable calorie range, and still keep the flavor.

2 Responses to “Healthy Saute”

  1. Navid Says:

    That is actually a great tip. I will certainly remember that next time I’m cooking.

  2. krimkus Says:

    Thank you. Anything to keep the calories down, but still add lots of flavor. I love 1001recipe.com. I’ll be adding it to my list of favorites.


Leave a Reply

