Oh My Gosh! Soup Biscuits

Soup Biscuits

Soup Biscuits

Who would have guessed that a carrot find in my garden, would turn into a terrific biscuit. (See this post https://krimkus.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/ummmm-ummmm-roasted-vegetables/ to see my garden find.)

I made a healthy cream soup out of carrots I found in my garden, but there was more than my husband and I could eat. I waste nothing, so I took the low-fat packaged biscuit mix in my cupboard and used the cream of carrot soup in place of the milk required in the recipe. You could do the same thing with any leftover creamy soup that sounds good to you.

These biscuits were low in fat, light and fluffy. Full of flavor too, because the soup had tarragon in it. Really, really good. No calories counted, or points for this recipe, but I would estimate 2 Weight Watchers points per biscuit and feel pretty good about it.

Leave a Reply

