Calories in Calories Out

It’s my belief that the bottom line is calories in, calories out. You can eat whatever you want. You can have a hot fudge sundae for breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you expend more calories in the form of exercise than you take in, you’ll lose weight.

Now, don’t misunderstand. I don’t think you should eat junk for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Far from the truth. I’m just saying any diet will work for you, as long as you exercise off more calories than you eat.

I’m a Weight Watchers fan because it makes calorie counting easy, and doesn’t restrict what I can eat. However, you can use any program and have success as long as you stick to the program and fit exercise into your life.

I know I’m making this sound easy, but obviously if I’m a Weight Watchers member, I know it isn’t. Find people who are working towards the same goals you are. Find an exercise buddy, swap healthy recipes with friends, journal. Be informed. I have high blood pressure, so I asked my doctor to send me to a nutritionist. I gained some wonderful insight talking with her.

Nothing feels better than having a healthy, strong body. Find something that works for you, and don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

