Mediterranean Asparagus

I often daydream about what I’m going to make for dinner. I love asparagus and hadMediterranean Salad a bunch in the frig. As I was pondering on what I could do with it, I came up with the following recipe. My husband ate two servings (he’s not a big asparagus fan).

Serves 4

1 bunch asparagus cut in 1 inch pieces to equal 3 cups

1/4 thinly sliced red onion

1  plum tomato chopped

1/4 cup feta cheese

Dressing:

1/2 tbs olive oil

2 tsp red wine vinegar

1/2 tsp dijon mustard

1/2 tsp sugar

1/2 clove minced garlic

1 tbs fresh oregano, or 1 tsp dried

  1. Steam asparagus until crisp-tender.
  2. Combine dressing ingredients.
  3. Toss dressing with asparagus, onion, tomato and feta.

Nutrition Facts

Calories 75
Total Fat 4g
Saturated Fat 2g
Cholesterol 8mg
Sodium 117mg
Carbohydrates 47g
Fiber 3g
Sugar 4g
Protein 4g

WW Points 1

Leave a Reply

