Mango Cucumber Salad

avocadoI love this salad. It’s so refreshing, andd packed with nutritious ingredients!  I can’t say where I found this recipe, but I use it a lot on summer days when I want a light meal. It calls for the avocados to be halved and then filled. I found the dish hard to eat that way, so I quarter the avocados, place two on the plate and topped them with the salad filling. In my opinion, it’s a prettier arrangement.

Instructions

1 cucumber scraped lengthwise with a fork to decorate and quartered in thin slices
1 mango diced
3/4 cup grape tomatos halved
1/2 small red onion
1/4 cup bottled Asian sesame ginger salad dressing
3 avocados halved

Toss all ingredients ingredients and fill avocado halves

Nutrition Facts

Calories 200
Total Fat 15g
Saturated Fat 2g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 111mg
Carbohydrates 16g
Fiber 6g
Sugar 8g
Protein 2g

WW Points 4

Leave a Reply

