Chipotle Peppers in Adobo Sauce

Frozen Chipotle Pepper Sauce

Frozen Chipotle Pepper Sauce

I hate paying $3.00 for a can of this wonderful sauce, and only using 1 tablespoon. I wanted to save the rest for future use, but was concerned about the shelf life in the frig. At a cooking class the instructor said the sauce would last for a few months in the frig, or up to six months or more in the freezer.

I discovered that I can drain the peppers from the sauce, mince them and put them back in the sauce. Then I could freeze the sauce in a sandwich size freezer bag, pressing the sauce to fill the bag so it’s flat. This allows me to break off pieces when I need them. I use this same method for leftover tomato paste.

Leave a Reply

